6 Month blogging milestone

So as July begins I’ve come to the end of my first 6 months of blogging, it’s been quite a journey!

I never expected my blog would gain the popularity it has so I would just like to say thanks to all those who read my blog and who give me feedback as it continues to motivate me to do more posts.

Here are some interesting stats from from over the course of the past 6 months:

blogging

Untitled

Wow! So many views and visitors! I am truly humbled.

In the foreseeable future after this summer my post frequency is likely to go down as I spend more time with my family and my little boy (he’s amazing). But in my spare time I will continue to chip away at making posts about tactics and hobbying with Yu Jing. I’m sure the addiction is only going to increase the with new Yu Jing sculpts that keep coming out…

Speaking of hobbying when I first started this blog I had a total of 15 models. (3 unpainted)

Now I have a grand total of 44 models! (10 unpainted of which 6 are unassembled)

I’ve learnt a lot of painting techniques on the way including using a wet palette, glazes and object source lighting. I hope to continue on improving my painting and see the next step as learning more about colour and how colours interact together and their different qualities when it comes to painting.

That’s all for now, thank you to everyone who reads my blog and I hope you continue to enjoy it.

– The Invincible Army

Leave a Reply

